ALZHEIMER’S EVENTS FOR SEPT. 2019

Family Caregivers: This program is specialized for family caregivers and will offer information about Alzheimer’s disease and caregiving and will also provide an opportunity to reflect, regenerate, and gain a new perspective on your caregiving issues. 

Local and statewide experts who specialize in aging and Alzheimer’s care will present topics that are valuable to family caregivers of persons with dementia. This training is designed specifically for family caregivers and is therefore not open to those who are professional caregivers. 

Jointly sponsored by the UK Sanders Brown Center on Aging, Baptist Health Medical Group Neurology, Bluegrass Area Agency on Aging, and the Alzheimer’s Association.

Workshop registration fee: $10 (includes lunch).  Registration is required; deadline August 30, 2019. To register, call 1-800-272-3900.

Date: September 6,  2019 Time: 9:00 a.m. – 4:00p.m. Location:    Alzheimer’s Association 2808 Palumbo Drive  Lexington KY 40509

WEBINAR: HEALTHY LIVING FOR A HEALTHY YOU: TIPS FROM THE LATEST RESEARCH: For centuries, we’ve known that the health of the brain and the body are connected. But now, science is able to provide insights into how to optimize our physical and cognitive health as we age. Join us to learn about research in the areas of diet and nutrition, exercise, cognitive activity and social engagement, and use hands-on tools to help you incorporate these recommendations into a plan for healthy aging.   

This webinar will be held on Tuesday, September 17th, from 12PM-1PM EST/11AM-12PM CST or 3-4PM EST/ 2-3PM CST.   Registration is required by visiting ALZWebinars.org.

Program provided by the Alzheimer’s Association.

Leave a Reply