Gov. Bevin Makes Appointments to KY Boards and Commissions

Gov. Bevin
Gov. Bevin

Gov. Matt Bevin has made the following appointments to Kentucky boards and commissions:

John McIntosh and Paul Nesbitt have been appointed to the Judicial Nominating Commission for the 22nd Judicial Circuit and District of Kentucky.

John McIntosh, of Lexington, is a financial advisor at Hilliard Lyons. Mr. McIntosh shall serve for a term expiring January 1, 2020.
Paul Nesbitt, of Lexington, is an engineer at Nesbitt Engineering, Inc. Mr. Nesbitt shall serve for a term expiring January 1, 2020.
This commission consists of the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, who serves as Chair, two members from the Ky. Bar Assoc., and four lay members appointed by the governor from among persons not members of the KY Bar Assoc. The commission shall also include at least two members of each of the two political parties. Members cannot hold any other public office or any office in a political party or organization.

Leave a Reply