District has 14 Schools Eligible for CEP‏

Madison Co Schools
Madison Co Schools

Beginning on the first day of school, Madison County Schools will have 14 schools eligible for the Community Eligibility Program.

ALL students at the CEP eligible schools will receive a healthy breakfast and lunch at school at no charge each day of the 2015-2016 school year.

Children will be able to participate in these meal programs without having to pay a fee or submit a meal application.

Eligible schools include:

Daniel Boone Elementary
Glenn Marshall Elementary
Kingston Elementary
(click read more for more schools)
Kirksville Elementary
Kit Carson Elementary
Madison Kindergarten Academy
Shannon Johnson Elementary
Silver Creek Elementary
Waco Elementary
Clark-Moores Middle
Farristown Middle
Foley Middle
Madison Middle
Bellevue Learning Center, including Madison Day Treatment and Preschool

Schools qualify for CEP meal status based on their percentage of students who are directly certified for free meals. The district worked diligently with the Kentucky Department of Education to determine and verify these exact numbers. Based on the finding, the 14 schools listed are eligible schools at this time. The CEP eligibility last for a 3-year cycle.

For additional information please contact Scott Anderson at 859-625-6026. You may also click on the following link for more details.


Leave a Reply